Scientific Leadership Board

Jean-Pierre Issa, MD

President and Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Issa is an internationally renowned physician-scientist and recognized as one of the pioneers of epigenetic therapy. Dr. Issa has over 25 years of experience in the field of epigenetics and cancer research, over 350 peer-reviewed publications, and is the recipient of numerous NIH grants.

DR. Michael K. O’Brien, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

 Dr. O’Brien is an innovative biopharmaceutical executive who has previously led large pharmaceutical process R&D organizations and matrixed new technology development groups at Sanofi, Wyeth, Pfizer. He is also the Founder of NGT BioPharma Consultants, a company focused on the many aspects of biopharmaceutical drug development, from late-stage Discovery through Clinical Development, Registration, and Commercialization.

Patricia Kropf, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Kropf is a board-certified hematologist who treats Dr. Kropf is a board-certified hematologist who treats patients with myeloid neoplasms, including Acute Myeloid Leukemia and Myelodysplastic Syndromes.